MY BIRTHDAY PARTY IN THE WARMTH

WARMTH

WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE


warmth

The day before the New Year Eve is my birthday. It was the first time I celebrated my birthday abroad, far away from my country. In the cold weather of winter in Belgium, I felt so warm in a little but cozy party with my friends.

We cooked Vietnamese cuisines but had lunch with western style with dishes, folks and spoons. There were Vietnamese chicken salad, spring roll, mix vegetable salad and even Banh chung ( Traditional Vietnamese sticky rice cake which is usually made in Tet Holiday).  Then in the light of the lavender smelt candle with a small cake, five of us sang “Happy Birthday” song. Being with friends in the birthday made me so happy and warm.

DSC_1347 DSC_1348 DSC_1350 DSC_1357 DSC_1412

And, I wanna say thank you so much my dear friends!

Brussels, a winter day!

The first time I join a weekly photo challenge of daily post “Warmth”. More photos and post via the link https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/warmth/

Thank you so much my sis Khanh Hoa for your inspiration

Leave a Reply

